Terry Dolan

Terry Dolan

Previously Unreleased 1972 Warner Bros. Debut From
San Francisco Legend Terry Dolan

“A historic gem—incredible that Warner Bros. left it on the vine. This is the one that might have sealed his reputation.” —David Fricke, Rolling Stone


Nicky Hopkins (The Rolling Stones), Pete Sears  (Rod Stewart), John Cipollina (Quicksilver Messenger Service), Greg Douglass & Lonnie Turner  (Steve Miller Band), Neal Schon (Santana, Journey), The Pointer Sisters, Prairie Prince (The Tubes), Spencer Dryden (Jefferson Airplane)

A lost masterpiece of early-70s rock ‘n’ roll. Produced (and played on) by keyboard legend Nicky Hopkins and British session ace Pete Sears, Terry Dolan is the missing link between the ecstatic, guitar-driven sound of the San Francisco ballroom scene and the incresingly expansive feel of the West Coast singer-songwriters. 

The players on this rare and remarkable album —including John Cipollina, Prairie Prince  and Neal Schon —seem to have been cherry-picked from a music fan’s dreams. The Pointer Sisters add layers of gorgeous, Gospel-inspired harmonies, and Steve Miller Band members Greg Douglass and Lonnie Turner are featured throughout.

With a collection of simple-but-powerful songs, the album captures Terry’s dual nature; an East Coast folkie with a penchant for soul-stirring rock ’n’ roll. Featuring epic guitar duels intertwining with driving piano and organ, it anticipated the jam band genre by twenty years. The lightning-a-bottle chemistry captured on the eight album tracks (filled out here with six equally-fiery bonus tracks), has never seen the light of day, until now. This record is going to blow a lot of minds!

  • 28-page, magazine-style LP booklet (48 page in CD) packed with rare photos, posters, a definitive essay on the album’s history, and personal recollections by friends and the musicians involved
  • Remastered audio from the original analog tapes by multiple Grammy-nominee Dan Hersch
  • Cover and artwork by legendary rock photographer Herb Greene
  • CD includes with 6 bonus tracks from the original sessions

LP Tracklist


1. See What Your Love Can Do 
2. Angie 
3. Rainbow
4. Inlaws And Outlaws 


5. Purple An Blonde…?
6. Burgundy Blues
7. Magnolia
8. To Be for You


9. Inlaws And Outlaws (Take 18)
10. See What Your Love Can Do (Take 14)
11. Angie (Take 12)
12. Rainbow (Take 2)
13. See What Your Love Can Do (Take 12)
14. Inlaws And Outlaws (Dirt Leg Mix)

LP $25.99  
CD Sold Out!!   

Preview Terry Dolan



Domestic Shipping
USPS:$5.00 for 1st LP & $3.50 for 1 CD set, $5.00 for 2 CD set
All LPs are shipped Media Mail. (USPS Media Mail takes up to 10 business days to arrive.)

International Shipping (Delivery times may vary between 1 – 4 weeks for LPs)
Canada First Class Package: $16.00 for 1st LP & $11.00 for 1st CD
International First Class Package: $24.00 for 1st LP & $14.00 for 1st CD

Inquiries: Contact shop@highmoonrecords.com

PayPal Acceptance Mark



Comments are closed.