Ryan Martin | Gimme Some Light

Ryan Martin | Gimme Some Light

“You hear sounds similar to the Swell Season, doses of Ryan Adams, as well as Neil Young and Bob Dylan”—Right Chord Music



Ryan Martin’s debut, Gimme Some Light, is the sound of catharsis and renewal, regret and reinvention. Drawing from the same well of timeless American music that informs artists like Neil Young, Ryan Adams, Gillian Welch and Bruce Springsteen, Martin’s themes can get dark—self-doubt, longing, heartbreak, addiction— but the music is full of bold melodies, energy, humor and hope.

Recorded at The Art Farm (Felice Brothers, Nels Cline), in Upstate New York, Gimme Some Light goes deep and wide into Martin’s songbook. From the dark and twangy Americana of ‘Death of Love’ to the driving R.E.M.–ish jangle of ’Say You Love Me’, the modern rock exaltation of ‘Lepers In Armor,’ to the timeless fragility of ‘Real Human Being’; these are classic songs luminous with imagery and feeling.

Originally from Los Gatos, California, Martin moved to New York City in 2009, built a band and an audience, and self-released his outstanding, ambitious album, For All The Beautiful Losers. After touring the United States, playing hundreds of shows, and becoming a father, Martin felt he was ready to make arecord that reflected a new sense of energy, hope, and purpose.


Track Listing

1. All The Good Men
2. Destitute Darlings
3. Death Of Love
4. Parasol
5. Say You Love Me
6. Dangerously Unplugged
7. Regular Man
8. Suicide Parage
9. Be Kind
10. Adeline
11. Lepers In Armor
12. Ask Your Mother
13. Real Human Being

Session Outtakes (LP only)

14. New England Song
15. The Marchers
16 The Prettiest Girl This Side Of Hell

Order the Digital release here!

2 LP $24.99 $22.99  
CD $12.99 $10.99  

Preview Gimme Some Light



Domestic Shipping
USPS:$5.00 for 1st LP & $3.50 for 1st CD
All LPs are shipped Media Mail. (USPS Media Mail takes up to 10 business days to arrive.)

International Shipping (Delivery times may vary between 1 – 4 weeks for LPs)
Canada First Class Package: $16.00 for 1st LP & $11.00 for 1st CD
International First Class Package: $24.00 for 1st LP & $14.00 for 1st CD

Inquiries: Contact shop@highmoonrecords.com


PayPal Acceptance Mark


Comments are closed.