Ryan Martin

Ryan Martin Wandercease

“Perfection is damn near impossible to come by and it almost never happens. Yet somehow, someway, Ryan Martin hit that rare pocket in time and captured perfection.”
—American Songwriter


CD $12.99  
2 LP $19.99  

Wandercease was born from change: Ryan Martin’s relocation northwards from New York City to the more tranquil vistas of the Hudson Valley. Producer Kenny Siegal (Chuck Prophet, Langhorne Slim) went deep into the songs, finding their essential seeds and drawing from the local goldmine of musicians—many fresh from working with artists such as David Byrne, Cibbo Matto and Lana Del Rey—to grow the songs into life. One key musical presence is singer-songwriter and classically-trained harpist Mikaela Davis. Brought in to sing harmony vocals on a couple songs, Davis ended up singing and playing harp on most of the album. While not typically heard in pop music as more than a texture, Davis’ ethereal harp playing and stunning vocal contributions are perfectly situated on Wandercease, elevating its intriguing blend of homespun Americana, processed rhythms and warm electronic touches.

Wandercease ranges steadily from deep introspection to radiant joy with confidence and curiosity, creating an expansive and cohesive sense of mood and place. The album was recorded by Kenny Siegal at Old Soul Studios in Catskill, NY and mixed by Paul Q. Kolderie (Radiohead, Pixies).


  1. At Dusk
  2. Coma Kiss
  3. Orphan Song
  4. Wandercease
  5. Shame
  6. Fathers To Daughters
  7. I Just Wanna Die
  8. The Vulture
  9. Blue Rose
  10. Silver Chariot
  11. The Waking
  12. I Want You To Dance
  13. Warm Lakes
CD $12.99  
2 LP $19.99  

Order the Digital Release here!


Ryan Martin | Gimme Some Light

“You hear sounds similar to the Swell Season, doses of Ryan Adams, as well as Neil Young and Bob Dylan”—Right Chord Music



Ryan Martin’s debut, Gimme Some Light, is the sound of catharsis and renewal, regret and reinvention. Drawing from the same well of timeless American music that informs artists like Neil Young, Ryan Adams, Gillian Welch and Bruce Springsteen, Martin’s themes can get dark—self-doubt, longing, heartbreak, addiction— but the music is full of bold melodies, energy, humor and hope.

Recorded at The Art Farm (Felice Brothers, Nels Cline), in Upstate New York, Gimme Some Light goes deep and wide into Martin’s songbook. From the dark and twangy Americana of ‘Death of Love’ to the driving R.E.M.–ish jangle of ’Say You Love Me’, the modern rock exaltation of ‘Lepers In Armor,’ to the timeless fragility of ‘Real Human Being’; these are classic songs luminous with imagery and feeling.

Originally from Los Gatos, California, Martin moved to New York City in 2009, built a band and an audience, and self-released his outstanding, ambitious album, For All The Beautiful Losers. After touring the United States, playing hundreds of shows, and becoming a father, Martin felt he was ready to make arecord that reflected a new sense of energy, hope, and purpose.


Track Listing

1. All The Good Men
2. Destitute Darlings
3. Death Of Love
4. Parasol
5. Say You Love Me
6. Dangerously Unplugged
7. Regular Man
8. Suicide Parage
9. Be Kind
10. Adeline
11. Lepers In Armor
12. Ask Your Mother
13. Real Human Being

Session Outtakes (LP only)

14. New England Song
15. The Marchers
16 The Prettiest Girl This Side Of Hell

Order the Digital release here!

CD $10.99  
2 LP $19.99  

Preview Gimme Some Light



Domestic Shipping
USPS:$5.00 for 1st LP & $3.50 for 1st CD
All LPs are shipped Media Mail. (USPS Media Mail takes up to 10 business days to arrive.)

International Shipping (Delivery times may vary between 1 – 4 weeks for LPs)
Canada First Class Package: $16.00 for 1st LP & $11.00 for 1st CD
International First Class Package: $24.00 for 1st LP & $14.00 for 1st CD

Inquiries: Contact shop@highmoonrecords.com


PayPal Acceptance Mark


Comments are closed.